Welcome Message

 

Welcome Message
Prof. Lionel NI, Vice Rector (Academic Affairs)

Welcome to the Graduate School of the University of Macau!

As society progresses and develops, the need for more knowledge increases. The Graduate School plays a prominent role in the academic mission of the University and transforms Macao into a knowledge-based society. We are meeting this challenge by offering a variety of postgraduate programmes for students.

The Graduate School works closely with the academic units to offer over 80 postgraduate programmes in business administration, education, law, social sciences, humanities, natural science and technology, health sciences, and Chinese medical sciences. The Graduate School serves as the central body responsible for an efficient management, development, and evaluation of graduate education throughout the University. All programmes, ranging from postgraduate diploma/certificate to doctoral level, are carefully designed to provide postgraduate students with comprehensive professional preparation and a thorough involvement in scholarship and research in their chosen areas.

The Graduate School is committed to the success of its students and serves as an advocate for their intellectual development. We believe that the analytic and research skills learnt during graduate study are critical for success in a variety of professional contexts. We work to make each student’s experience at the University of Macau a rich and fulfilling one that broadens his or her intellectual horizons.

Over the years, we have trained up many students and our graduates have been empowered to advance in their careers. To come to the University of Macau for postgraduate study is to encounter the welcoming environment of an educational community dedicated to the pursuit of excellence, and you will find your learning and living experience here a very rewarding one.

We congratulate you on your decision to further your studies and we warmly welcome you to pursue your postgraduate studies with us.

Prof. Lionel NI
Vice Rector (Academic Affairs)
University of Macau

歡迎辭

 

副校長 序言

倪明選教授
副校長(學術)

澳門大學研究生院歡迎您!

隨著社會的進步和發展,人們獲取更豐富知識的需求大增。澳門大學研究生院在大學學術使命及將澳門轉化成知識型的經濟地區當中扮演着重要的角色。研究生院提供多種研究生課程供您選擇,助您迎接這一挑戰。

我們與各學術單位緊密合作,提供工商管理、教育、法律、社會科學、人文學、自然科學、科技、健康科學、及中醫藥等超過80個研究生課程。作為全校研究生教育管理的主要部門,我們通過與各學術單位的緊密合作,向在校研究生提供優質課程,開展教學評估,進行科學管理,促進全面發展。所有研究生課程(由學士後文憑/證書課程至博士學位課程)都是經過精心制訂,目的是為研究生提供全面先進的專業準備,讓研究生能夠充份地參與其領域的學術和研究工作。

研究生院致力為學生鋪墊通往成功的道路及倡導學生對學術的追求。我們深信,研究生於學習期間學到的分析及研究技能是在各專業上取得成功的關鍵。我們努力為每一個學生提供豐盛而充實的澳大體驗,使他們能拓寬知識視野。

過去三十多年,在我們的精心培育下,一屆屆畢業生遍佈各行各業並脫穎而出。他們出類拔萃,事業蒸蒸日上。選讀澳門大學的研究生課程就能體驗到一個追求卓越的教育社區,您會從這裡的學習和生活經驗中獲益良多。

祝賀您作出繼續深造的明智決定,並熱忱地邀請您加入我們,攜手邁向人生新的里程。

倪明選 教授
副校長(學術)
澳門大學