Academic Staff
 
Name

Distinguished Professors

 

Wang Di 王笛

Head of Department
Ph.D. in East Asian history, Johns Hopkins University, USA
Room: E21-2030
Tel: (+853) 8822-4383
Email: diwang@umac.mo

Mao Haijian 茅海建

M.A. in History, East China Normal University, Shanghai, China
Room: E21-2031
Tel: (+853) 8822-4522
Email: mhaijian@umac.mo

Full Professors

 

 

Wei Chuxiong (George) 魏楚雄

Ph.D. in History, Washington University, St. Louis, Missouri
Room: E21-2032
Tel: (+853) 8822-8803
Email: georgew@umac.mo

 

Tang Kaijian 湯開建

M.A. in History, Lanzhou University, Lanzhou, China
Room: E21-2025
Tel: (+853) 8822-8815
Email: kjtang@umac.mo

António Vasconcelos de Saldanha 薩安東

Ph.D in International Relations (area History of International Law and Treaties), Technical University of Lisbon
Room: E21-2027
Tel: (+853) 8822-8802
Email: asaldanha@umac.mo

Associate Professor

 

Yang Bin 楊斌

Ph D. in World History,  Northeastern University, USA
Room: E21-2033
Tel: (+853) 8822-8911
Email: binyang@umac.mo

Assistant Professors

 

Zhu Tianshu 朱天舒

Programme Coordinator of Bachelor of Arts in History
Ph D. in Art History, The Ohio State University, USA
Room: E21-2022
Tel: (+853) 8822-8813
Email: tszhu@umac.mo

Beatriz Puente-Ballesteros 白雅詩

Ph.D. in History of Science, Complutense University of Madrid (Spain) with an additional European Degree (Doctor Europaeus)
Room: E21-2026
Tel: (+853) 8822-4363
Email: bpballesteros@umac.mo

Mario Cams 康言

Ph.D. in Sinology, KU Leuven University, Belgium
Room: E21-2024
Tel: (+853) 8822-4258
Email: mariocams@umac.mo

Invited Professor

 

Li Ping 李憑

Ph.D in History, Peking University, Beijing, China
Room: E21-2020
Tel: (+853) 8822-8807
Email: pingli@rs.umac.mo

Visiting Professor

 
 

Chen Changqi 陳長琦
Room: E21-3006
Tel: (+853) 8822-8827
Email: cqchen@umac.mo

Adjunct Professor

 

 

Wu Zhiliang 吳志良

Hans Ulrich Vogel 傅漢斯

Adjunct Assistant Professor

 

 

Chris Leung 梁佳俊

Part-time Lecturers

 

 

Law Yuk Fun 羅玉芬
Room: E21-3006
Tel: (+853) 8822-8827
Email: yflaw@umac.mo

Paul Barrie Spooner
Room: E21-3006
Tel: (+853) 8822-8827

Michael Barry Share
Room: E21-3006
Tel: (+853) 8822-8827
Email: mshare@umac.mo

Administrative staff

 

Su Lei

Department Secretary
Room: E21-2017
Tel: (+853) 8822-8801
Email: sulei@umac.mo

Isa Chan

Department Secretary
Room: E21-2017
Tel: (+853) 8822-8821
Email: isachan@umac.mo